dytama.blogg.se

Monitor going to sleep hp
Monitor going to sleep hp













monitor going to sleep hp

I understand Samsung fixed that sleep issue, but Windows still does not need it. Windows does not need 3rd party tools to properly manage SSDs anyways. When I got my first Samsung SSD a few years ago, I used Magician and it prevented my systems from going to sleep. If using Samsung Magician, don't and see what happens.

monitor going to sleep hp

Even with generic drivers, all PnP monitors will go to sleep when the signal is lost. If you computer is also away, and I suspect it is, that would have nothing to do with monitor drivers. So I ask again, "is your computer still awake?" If you have a heavy desk sitting on a concrete floor, I doubt that is the problem - assuming this is not a brand new mouse.īut to that, if it is the mouse, that would be keeping the computer awake, not just the monitors. But note this is likely only a problem if subject to vibrations. That said, I never turn my computers off either and just let them go to sleep as well.Īs for the mouse trick, I think flipping them over "or" turning them off does the same thing. Thermal characteristic when in standby is essentially the same as when off. But that no longer applies to most electronics anymore because very little heat is generated when they go into standby mode. In fact, I was taught that in tech school way back in the day. Click to expand.That's a very old-time belief I used to subscribe to too for the very same reasons.















Monitor going to sleep hp